Page 1 of 1

Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 7:01 am
by anandkp
On local machine it works fine but on server it gives following error. Pls help.

May 24, 2009 2:55:13 AM jfileupload.upload.client.MApplet <init>
INFO: JFileUpload 2.3 Build FINAL.001
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-2" java.lang.NullPointerException: null pData
at sun.awt.windows.WComponentPeer.getLocationOnScreen(Native Method)
at java.awt.Component.getLocationOnScreen_NoTreeLock(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.windows.WGlobalCursorManager.getLocationOnScreen(Native Method)
at sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager._updateCursor(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager.access$000(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager$NativeUpdater.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_bar_s3, locale en_US
at java.util.ResourceBundle.throwMissingResourceException(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundleImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundle(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.E.A(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.Conf.G(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.Conf.B(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.upload.client.MApplet.init(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception: java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_bar_s3, locale en_US

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 10:53 am
by support
The error means that i18n_bar_s3.properties is not found (or not available). Did you install it ?
Are you able to access this file directly from browser ?
http://yourserver.com/something/i18n_bar_s3.properties ?
if not then map ".properties" extension to "text/plain" mime type in your web server mime-types section.

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 2:56 pm
by anandkp
Thank you so much.
You are correct. I mapped the mime type as you suggested and it works now.
Thanks a ton.

One more question- if I buy an enterprise version to integrate it on my site which would be used by public users, is it possible for them to login via my page by providing their access key and security id and js3explorer can be dynamically passed these credentials rather than user entering it on js3explorer bar? Pls let me know.

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 3:01 pm
by anandkp
Also, I observed, drag-and-drop is not working for js3explorer.
Is it by design or there is some problem with my settings?

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 5:08 pm
by support
Yes, you can have a previous HTML form to ask AWS key/secret and then pass them to JS3Explorer dynamically (with PHP for instance) in applet parameters such as:
<PARAM NAME="param3" VALUE="awsaccesskeyid">
<PARAM NAME="value3" VALUE="yourkeyidhere">
<PARAM NAME="param4" VALUE="awssecretkey">
<PARAM NAME="value4" VALUE="yoursecretkeyhere">

You can even base64 encode the key/secret if needed.

For drag&drop, do you mean between local/remote panels or with desktop ?

BTW: We've just released 2.4 of all our tools so you can update if you want. 2.4 fixes a small bug in JS3Explorer for buckets with more than 1000 files.

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Sun May 24, 2009 10:46 pm
by anandkp
by drag & drop I mean from desktop to bucket.

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Mon May 25, 2009 5:58 am
by support
Yes, drag&drop from desktop is not available, only copy/paste from clipboard should work.

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:57 am
by rmcnulty
Is there any plan to add the drag & drop functionality?